Let’s begin with: Now I really want to dance too…..

Let’s be real….I am incredibly late, but life is a pain. However my excitement for this song hasn’t dwindled yet. I still love it very much. It’s a great summer song with a carefree and electronic yet somehow  mystical (maybe due to how Tiffany sounds) feel.

Although I was anticipating this I didn’t look at any teasers so actually watching the music video was my first encounter with the song. I liked it…..but it felt a little strange. But the strangeness pulled me in….and I listened to it for at least another 5 times in a row. And well I’m still listening to it. It’s great fun when I’m dragged to the lake by my mother and have to lie in the sun. Also damnnnn that high note, it really wakes you up. It’s pretty great. Deep voice DANCE man is kind of weird too but it has its charm.

As for the music video, it wasn’t anything spectacular but it was a nice watch. The colours were lovely so big thumbs up to whoever took care of that because those were fine. That one scene were Tiffany is near the water in that white dress is probably my favourite…it looks very tranquil and nice. But the bedroom and car shots are pretty cool too. I also have to say I think this is the prettiest looking I’ve seen Tiffany. Like that pink top or the ponytails aren’t exactly flattering but she looks really great in them and through out the whooole video.

martageszczak

And as the lyrics say she wants to dance, and so she does. I can’t really get behind the whole lying on the floor dancing, it’s not my thing but I like the rest of the dance. It fits the song quite well, as a dance should I guess. What I particularly like is Tiffany’s interaction and chemistry with the dancers. My favourite move is probably the one where they’re all in line moving their hands/fingers to the song.


Yo guys….I’m trash, I know. Two week is a long time to not post BUT….but but but….school is over in 2 days so I will have a loooooooot of free time. I just have so much going on in preparation for our school end of year performances. But no worries I’m alive, kicking….and possibly still capable of humour and typing.
Here I’ve also started making my own gifs for the first time……it takes a bit more time but it is more satisfying as I can pick out the specific scenes I want and well it’s more personal and self sufficient. But I’m not sure they look as good so I’ll see if I will continue.